Tips on Tops

 Tips on Tops

Things every woman has – dreams, insecurities and way too many tops. The sad truth is most of these tops will just stay locked up in the closet never seeing the light of day, simply because what seemed attractive when the top was bought is no longer eye-catchy in the confines of the house.

Which is exactly why, buying the right top for the right occasion is a must. And like the amazing person that I am, I am here to solve all your ‘Top issues’ by providing you tips and links on what top to wear, when and how.

You need a top for party or office or every day, Uptowine101 has it all.

1. College Day: In college, I stood for hours in front of my closet just thinking ‘What to wear’ instead of studying and thinking ‘What the hell’. Which is why when I saw this top, it screamed out college for me. Stylish yet simple and with two stunning shades of blue. It can be paired with black or blue jeans. Add your bag, a low ponytail, minimum makeup and voila, perfect college outfit.

2. Casual Day out: You know those days where you want to look great but without too much effort? This top is what you need. Colourful stripes, quarter sleeves and can be turned into one-off shoulder chic top. Who says strips are out of style?

Stripes3
Stripes top turned into one-off the shoulder top.

3. Date night: What do you do when you have a date but you don’t want to seem like you over-dressed? You go with something elegant and yet hot. This trendy top with a cape on one side or a cape in front is your answer. With white skinny jeans, black heels, black clutch and catchy make up, you are all set to make your date fall in love with you.

4. Party time: I am not much of a party girl but when I do, I prefer wearing unforgettable tops instead of uncomfortable dresses. So when I saw this starry black crop top, I knew what I was wearing for the next party. Pair it with dashing some accessories, heels, smoky make-up and a high waist jeans or shorts and you are all set to have a fun and exciting night.

PT1
Full of joy crop top
PT2
One-off the shoulder

5. Formal/ Office: The only thing good about going to offices are the formal outfits. Shirts can never become untrendy. Why not notch up the glam level in the office as well? This flattering shirt with lace details on the neckline is a great way to start off the office hours. Be fashionable at work!

Shirt3
When no one is in office so you pop off two bottoms, tuck out half your shirt, grab some wine and think how stupid your life is.

6. Girls day out: You and your girlfriends are going to go for shopping or just sit and gossip so you don’t want to over-do it but at the same time want to look good enough to be the Cher from Clueless of the group (stylish and stunning). Opt for this off-shoulder frill crop with tie up straps, tie them on the shoulder or like a choker or just the front ones like a bow. Now gossip in style.

7. Brunch day: Brunches mean wearing yellow. This yellow butterfly top is a closet must. When worn with the knot at the back, it shows off your stunning back with a packed neck. Now wear it with the knot in front and it turns into a flattering deep neck top. Tie brooches or clips to notch up the look, a few bangles, flats and now brunch in style.

 

8. Evening/Beach: I love evening outings, when it’s neither too hot nor too dark. So I usually go out at that time and this cape like top is just perfect. The printed design is trendy, with leggings or jeans it looks stunning and if you are going to beach, hat and sunglasses will solve all your troubles. This is seriously a life hack top.

Grab these tops and so much more from Uptownie101. Start topping of your closets!

Also there is a GIVEAWAY / CONTEST!!

Rules:

  1. Follow me on Instagram (@womanonrampage) AND @uptownie101. And my blog if you have a WordPress account.
  2. Tag as many friends as you can on my Instagram post (make sure they follow us too.)
  3. Comment below which top you liked and why.

The contest ends on 1st Nov and two lucky winners will be chosen on 2nd Nov randomly by @uptownie101 who will get their favorite top.

*unfollowers disqualified.

Good luck and keep supporting for more such giveaways and contests.

Find more such fashion and style looks on my Instagram page – womanonrampage

Also HYPE MY LOOKS ON LOOKBOOK.

Don’t forget to try on some different styles with tops! Make your own fashion statement.

Be beautifully weird!❤

Much Love,

Womanonrampage

 

 

 

 

45 thoughts on “Tips on Tops

  1. Date night top is my fav ! 👌👍 In so love with this top coz I love black color.. if say it’s the reason it must be silly.. lemme tell you 😊 the black top is so elegant it’s so fashionable trendy and the scarf like thing gave more apt to the top and it’s so attractive and if anyone wear this top they get attention by the people around them.. what all a girl need 😅 the thing is it has full sleeves lol ~ it’s winter season .. so it keeps me warm so I go out for dates wearing this.. 😍😘 and advance happy birthday pooja didi 😍 hope to win your giveaway.. – @kethy9 ig account 😘🙌

    Like

  2. Okay.! So I checked out your giveaway in instagram and as much as i loved the way you have styled your evening and brunch look, I can get over the boss attitude of yours in that formal shirt and I love it.! Its so strong yet feminine and I am drroloing over that shirt.!
    #WishToWin
    #LoveYou

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey Di ❤️ I jst love the evening/ beach top ❤️❤️ …I am soo fond of capes and wanna add this in my wardrobe 🙈🙈 I don’t participate in giveaways Cz I hardly get time and This giveaway stole my heart and had to participate ❤️❤️ Love u 💗 My Instagram handle – @dyuksha_sharma_27

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Loved the fifth one you have carried it so well and all the tops beautifully!I loved the fifth one more love the detailing on the collar,and the beautiful combination of color and print,perfect and chic for office as well as pairing it with a skirt will definitely give a option to carry it on brunch or for a outing too!Thankyou for the amazing opportunity! Instagram I’d -sujata00

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow I loved the office wear and the girls day out top. I personally think you look damn damn cute in the off shoulder top n quite bossy (which I adore) in the formal wear. Followed all the rules of thus giveaway. Wish to win this time. Happy Diwali to u n ur family. Love love.

    Like

  6. Evening / beach top bcoz totally in love with that top and I loved the way u carry that top 💘 instagram I’d is Lenaass_is_cute thank you so much ❤

    Like

  7. Evening/beach top is my favv ❤️ Really really hope to win last time also you disnt choose me 😭 I hope you choose me this time ❤️ I stalk you each and everyday and i hope you will not disappoint me this timeee 🙈😭

    Like

  8. I just really really loved the Shirt ❤ the lace in the top has made it really My favourite , although i loved you in every look of yours 😚😚 Fingers tightly crossed 😍😍
    I really wish to het lucky 😍 tagged so many friends on insta ❤
    My insta user name is.. @being_queen1 😍 i followed you on wordpress also !! I am so totally in love with the lace shirt 😍😍 this would be the best gift on diwali if win this 💋❤ hugs 💖 and Happy diwaali❤ much love xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

